Good News!

I have been appointed as a Library Assistant at my current place of work, following my traineeship, which has exteneded over 16 months as well. I consider myself very lucky to have this opportunity to continue working in a familiar environment while doing my Master’s qualification.

No doubt it will be an intense two years. I have booked my flights for my first residential weekend in Berlin. There are ten a year, which roughly evens out at one a month, and everything else is done over Moodle. Due to the postal strike and a delay with my fees payment, I have not received my Moodle login yet, so I’m sure there will be some things that I’ll need to catch up on already when I get registered.

In other news, I have joined the Cilip East of England Career Development Group Committee and am now working on an article for our next newsletter.  I hope I might get the chance to be involved in organising an event, although we’re a bit unfortunate as a CDG because there are no librarianship courses on offer in the area. Still, we could do something for all the Graduate Trainees out there…

2 thoughts on “Good News!

  1. Hi, Lisa, congrats on the new position, and good luck with the MA.

    Could you add a RSS feed to your blog, it makes it so much easier to follow you.

    Thanks,

    Gareth

  2. I’m sure you meant to say “a link to your RSS feed” instead of “a RSS feed” since we all know that RSS feeds are automatically generated 😉 But thanks for making me aware that something was missing – there are links to the RSS feeds on the main page now.

Leave a Reply

